Sinfully Yours…


I sat with my pretty hair curling around my neck

I looked at him – unconcerned, toiling hard – and muttered “oh, what the heck!”

The garden was all so perfect…nay idyllic to be precise

But would it have killed him to be a wee bit extra nice?!

I fluttered my eyelashes….oh! I did it all

But no! that God’s perfect creature refused to take a fall

A slithery partner in crime was what befell my way

I sat listening to him, colluding amidst the hay

The fruit of it all gleamed red and divine

Too high a price to make him all mine??

I wondered and wondered in the wake of it all

Though now the deed was done, beloved Adam and I had taken the call

The pleasurable pain did make me go weak and kneel….

Wasn’t the point of being human the ability to feel??

(For the poetry picnic at The Gooseberry Garden)

~ by eugenicist on August 23, 2011.

16 Responses to “Sinfully Yours…”

  1. Ahhh sweet… really nice! And i totally agree.. 🙂 excellent stuff Megs!

  2. This a well written piece on the theme. Nicely done.

    My offering for this first Gooseberry Garden picnic: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/this-eden/

  3. really cool …..the lady was out to get him and she certainly did ! thank you made me smile too !

  4. Wonderful take on the prompt……….

  5. too high a price to make him all mine..

    love the line, divine entry.

    🙂

  6. I like this: “A slithery partner in crime was what befell my way”

  7. Oh, this makes you feel for Eve!
    Excellent write!
    ~~LifeInVerse

  8. Very Nice Poetry with an amazing Imagination
    Great Work of Creativity .. Excellent Write !! 😉

    It was indeed enjoyable after reading this one !!

    Anyways, Take a look some of my Poetry Collections …
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/talent-underground/poetry-zone/

    some of my Haiku Collections
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/category/creative-challenges/the-haiku-challenge/

    and also, on my very recent Work as well
    http://ashbeezone.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/india-of-my-dream/

    !!! Happy Rally !!!
    Cheers !!

Leave a Reply

 
