On a moonlit night…


The yearning flows right through and through

Silver nights come beset with a headiness anew

Is it me or is it just this age? Is it need for love or a wild, primal haze?

Your face stays hidden amid the shadows cast by the light of the moon

As I wait longingly for a pair of arms that promise to be there soon

Is it me or is it just this age? Is it need for love or a wild, primal haze?

It eludes me still, this fulfillment I seek

It gave me a slip in the past…and now I am meek

Is it me or is it just this age? Is it need for love or a wild, primal haze?

Now I am unsure of my hold on your kind…

The compounded desire doth make me fitfully blind

Is it me or is it just this age? Is it need for love or a wild, primal haze?

Will you prove to be my salvation divine?

Sugar, spice, some fiery red and all things fine?

~ by eugenicist on August 16, 2011.

11 Responses to “On a moonlit night…”

  1. really beautiful megs… 🙂

  2. elegant..

    keep it up.

    😉

  3. Beautifully written piece. Thoughts worth pondering.

    Here’s my offering for Potluck 48: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/the-lake/

  4. sweet….and u have gr8 imaginations. nice reading it.

  5. suttle passionate way of asking someone special 😉
    nice nice
    cheers!!!

  6. lovely…

Leave a Reply

 
