Love Letter to a Motorcycle


You stood out there, all gleam and shine.

My heart skipped a beat, as I exclaimed “Ooooh, this baby belongs to which bad boy?”

You looked sturdy, you looked wild..oh! take my word..you were worth every dime!

I stood staring alongside, oh! how I was desperate for a ride.

I could smell the sea as I imagined myself riding along the bay..

I could feel the sensous air driving my hair astray.

I opened my eyes, stumbled out of my reverie.

There stood the boy who possessed the object of my envy.

“You game for a ride miss?” he drawled.

I could’nt help but allow a smile to crawl.

“I would love to,” I gushed.

He took me upon my word, and we rushed.

The wheels were set in motion, as I held on tight.

I wondered if I would get swept off beneath all that might.

He was chivalrous, courteous and genteel.

But it wasn’t him…it was you who made my nerves reel 🙂

~ by eugenicist on May 5, 2011.

5 Responses to “Love Letter to a Motorcycle”

  1. Hehe very cute

  2. lovely word play..
    enjoyed your independence and wit.

    A++

    🙂

  3. i know excatly where you are coming from! ahhh….sigh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
