An Ode to Desire


Pamper me please!

All I want is loads of chocolate, cartloads of you, and a portion of molten cheese

So, if you will, pamper me please!

Some sunshine, a dollop of pleasurable pain, all I want is to feel wet sand and the rain

A tumble in soft snow, a mystery that would keep me on my toes, a spin in your arms…all sensuous and slow

They might sound juvenile, a fool’s wishes…but my senses they tease

So, if you will, pamper me please!

You hear me I hope? Please hold me when in terrifying dark I grope

There is none other whom I would beseech for all these

So, if you will, pamper me please!

~ by eugenicist on March 8, 2011.

15 Responses to “An Ode to Desire”

  1. you deserve it..

    fun verse.

    love your blog, your poetry is impressive!
    Make a contribution to us today, the collection is to be closed within 24 hours.
    Thanks, we value your support. xxx

  2. nice nice i liked it a lot.
    Kiddish yet mature love.
    Cheers!!!

  3. got your wish coming true?

    you bet, well expressed passions..well done.
    A++

  4. if no one does, i will haha! (jokin) eugenicist… here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/cheesecake/

  5. I’d be pleased to ease your tease. A poet wro-et. smiles..

  6. lovely lovely write πŸ˜€
    we all need that kind of pampering πŸ˜€ I feel like singing your write πŸ˜€

  7. lovely. i definitely think everyone deserves to be pampered once in a while. i’m not sure about the combo of chocolate and molten cheese, but to each their own. : )

  8. very sweet poem
    and the name is so apt
    loved it

Leave a Reply

 
