“The answer is blowin in the wind”


Breathless and Cold

I stood wrapped in oh so many folds

Shivering in Delight

I wished this day would last with all my heart’s might

Then came the pouring rain

Drenched my soul, washed away all pain

The wily wind played with my hair

I quivered in hope as I held on with care

I wished for the arms that will hold me true

That pair of arms that belong to none but you

Megha Sharma

~ by eugenicist on November 17, 2010.

6 Responses to ““The answer is blowin in the wind””

  1. Then came the pouring rain

    Drenched my soul, washed away all pain…

    simply magical and elegant ….
    thanks for sharing.

  2. How r u? It is a lovely day, I am pleased to be here and give my gratitude to you for your love at Jingle Poetry. Week 11 is open NOW,
    You are welcome join us for another week of fun, old poems or poems unrelated to our theme are welcome.
    Let me know if you need further assistance.
    you are the best!
    xoxox

  3. Nice piece, made me feel I was standing there with you 🙂

  4. Beautiful romantic poem about love!

  5. thanks a lot for sharing…

    great piece.

Leave a Reply

 
