Hush


Megha Sharma

The need to be silent caught up with me today. And I realized the allure it holds…

I mulled the curious urge to be numb, that kept tugging at me from within.

I succumbed to its pull…and that was it.

It was peaceful to be quiet for a change. It was oddly unsettling too, as I wondered what brought this on.

(FYI: It had nothing to do with the fact that I am usually a big motormouth!)

I am sure I will find many a taker for this amongst all of you.

The mental, physical rest being silent affords you is indeed precious.

I am at rest.

A placid sea.

A free-flowing breeze.

An unruffled branch of a Gulmohar tree.

But…still can’t resolve what brought this on..??

“Silence is one of the hardest arguments to refute.”

~ by eugenicist on October 4, 2010.

3 Responses to “Hush”

  1. A communion with self is the healthiest tonic.

  2. I’ve tried it once. The day had only my world, no external influences. A great tool for introspection. Good wishes Megha!

Leave a Reply

 
