A few careless whispers


Oh..to feel the raindrops slide down my neck

To have the waves lap around my ankles

To feel the wind tease my hair

***

All this and more I crave for…but most for you

***

Oh..to have you stare into my eyes

To feel you caressing my face

To have you chase me through the trees

***

All this and more I crave for…but most for you

***

Oh..to  feel soft wet sand beneath my toes

To have a mellow song lull me to sleep

To feel mushy chocolate melting in my mouth

***

All this and more I crave for…but most for you

***

Gibberish it may sound…but I hold this true

So much so, that at times I am left without a clue

There is soo much more that I crave for…but most for you

***

Megha Sharma

~ by eugenicist on September 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
