A Rainy Day


Some days of sunshine

Some days of rain

Give me, oh give me, a few days of pain!

***

Some days of laughter

Some days of strain

Give me, oh give me, a few days of pain!

***

Some days I cry

Some days I sob

Some days I smile at the fool that I was

***

I so love the sunshine

Oh, I do adore the rain

But would you, for sometime, please take away my pain?

Megha Sharma

~ by eugenicist on August 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Rainy Day”

  1. hey di .. U wrote soooo… Mast.. audio mai kab sunva rahi ho??

  2. love the rhymes, wow.
    brilliant one.

    A++

Leave a Reply

 
