Ecstasy


Megha Sharma

Brilliant bright…a flame flickers day and night

Deep, dark and velveteen….its forever there in me, it seems.

The urge is sure to win, a wild spark is smouldering within.

One day…not far from now… I will happily give in to them.

Let the fire engulf me, with logic and sanity bemoaning their sad end.

The world will rally around me, begging me to come back to its fold.

But, I will be far to sea…away from all things new and old.

Deep, dark and velveteen…. I will be lost to you all, lost in my own red dreams.

~ by eugenicist on March 13, 2010.

24 Responses to “Ecstasy”

  1. πŸ™‚ I love the flow of thoughts, My first time here and am glad I stopped by, I also have to admit I often make these trips and can probably fathom the feeling, Cheers!!!

  2. Very nice one!!! I loved the passion underlying the thoughts. I loved the choice of words…Very good writing Megha…”as always”;) God bless

  3. Nice write, loved the flow.
    Keep writing & keep impressing!
    πŸ™‚

  4. Its nice to be here.

    Feel good effect you see… πŸ™‚

    Keep smiling.

  5. drifted in from Indiblogger….. this is an interesting piece, I liked the dark angle to it. Was it by design ? Or by spontaneity ?

  6. nice poem megha..deep imagery..

    I write poems too..Pls do pay me a visit at my page

    http://www.assorted-platter.blogspot.com

    n pls do provide ur valuable opinion.

    Tx

  7. an interesting piece of work…nice

  8. nice tactile piece. good use of language. wonderful job!

  9. lovely word play.
    Thanks for sharing.

  10. A nice write, the flow was grand to read as well the notion of allowing for the fire to burn….

  11. I’m right there with you, as we all are, with no illusion of separation.

  12. nice..

  13. welcome in,
    love your kindness…

    blessings…

    A++

  14. […] Megha Sharma: https://eugenicist.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/ecstasy/ […]

  15. you have got talent here, welcome to attend poets rally week 35, where you share your poetry and make new poetic friends…poetry awards are assigned upon completion.

    let me know when you are ready.
    Merry Christmas…
    keep writing…

  16. Beautiful πŸ™‚

  17. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ this just brings a huge smile to me…you must follow your dreams.. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  18. Oh.. nice!! Warm and rich in flavor and style… Dreams are just so lovely, aren’t they?! I sooo enjoy those voyages….
    I certainly hope you live your (good and pleasant) dreams, Megha !!
    Love and Hugs..

  19. A captivating poem…thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
