Let the Bard be…please!


Megha Sharma

O! learn to read what silent love hath writ:
To hear with eyes belongs to love’s fine wit…

William Shakespeare (Sonnet XXIII)

The ‘Bard of Avon’ is my one constant source of replenishment when it comes to a writer’s block.

The reason for the most recent onslaught of the same being that Life has once again decided to hold me by the scruff of my neck, and rattle me till sense finds its way to my benumbed brain!

You see…self-infliction of agony is my area of expertise.

History tells us that men and women learn from their past mistakes. But history forgot to take into account the one anomaly of nature, namely Megha Sharma, who is hell-bent on defying every established norm to make the same mistakes time and again.

Lol…I call it the viscious circle of stupidity.

Women, specially the foolishly romantic ones like me, are prone to expect men to understand the language of that which is unspoken. What we fail to realise is that not all men are blessed with the acute sensitivity of a Shakespeare!

This was brought to my notice recently when my intelligence cried foul over continued neglect, and insisted on me making some use of it at times. When I did do the same, I realised what a blindfolded fool I was being.

Henceforth..Miss Sharma, that is me, will think from the head and let the dear Bard be! 🙂

~ by eugenicist on December 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “Let the Bard be…please!”

  1. Hi,

    Dunno if you’ve seen the forward about Mens’ rules for women. Its quite a hoot.
    One of the rules – if I remember correctly (there, a male quirk already – convenient forgetfulness) has something to do with women having to say what they mean coz if they don’t, they will not be understood, and they are not to blame the male for it,period….

    Keep the good work going, Maam !!

    Cheers

  2. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

Leave a Reply

 
