Into The Blue..


Megha Sharma

A breezy dawn it will be..
The day I walk into the sea

Wet sand will cling to my toes
The day I let go of all friends and foes

The wind will whip my hair haywire
As I pay homage to all my frustrated desires

Caught between the extremes of life
I will abandon my role amid all the strife

Soft and sultry, the waves will lap around my feet
The day I finally bemoan a heart untouched by love’s heat

It will be long before they come..it will be long before I am found
It will be long before some cry..it will be long before some wonder,  just why did I die

~ by eugenicist on October 24, 2009.

14 Responses to “Into The Blue..”

  1. very well written. Liked it a lot.

  2. suicidal tendencies O.o ….
    jst kidding ..
    well written 🙂

  3. beautiful word flow…
    well constructed poem.
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. Oh so sad, I enjoyed it though. Nicely written.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/sister/

  5. from a lack of desire…lol
    This is an awesome piece though the sea is sought to erase our problems it too can bring our demise…that is what I gathered from this. Thanks for sharing!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  6. Would make a great movie, and the sequel would be even better. Some days are like that where one can ponder if anyone would know or care.
    Just so you know, I CARE. You write beautiful poetry and I would like to see more.

  7. Nice rhyme and a beautiful poem…
    I love it 🙂

  8. Dear Megha
    Its beautiful and poignant.. your words portray powerful thoughts… like ‘The wind will whip my hair haywire
    As I pay homage to all my frustrated desires’
    In the end, it became more grave … I liked the way you wrote this one…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  9. A poem full of sadness and some mysterious desire to leave it all… I liked the rhythm and the natural flow of the words:)

    • Thanks Magher1
      The underlying feel to this one was exactly what you pointed out.. “a desire to leave it all”.
      Hope you read more.. 🙂

      Cheers
      Meg

Leave a Reply

 
